Organizational Town Board Meeting 7 January 2021

Due to COVID-19 & and for the protection of the Town residents Town Board meeting was done by Conference Call

The Organizational meeting was called to order by Town Supervisor William Farber on 7 January 2021 @ 7:03pm

Members present: Willian Uebele, Brian Taylor, Joseph Gagliano and MaryAnn Mosher Council members; William Farber, Town Supervisor; Amanda La Rue, Town Clerk:

Absent: Hugh Farber, Highway Superintendent

Bill Uebele made a motion to accept the minutes as printed for the annual meeting of 29 December 2020. Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Bill Uebele made a motion to pay the following:

General Fund bills on abstract #1, Voucher #'s 1-14 in the amount of \$11,435.95

Highway bills on abstract #1, Voucher #'s 1-4 in the amount of \$4,683.62

MaryAnn Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

MaryAnn Mosher made a motion to accept the following appointments:

Deputy Supervisor: Brian Taylor Attorney: William P. Schmitt

Registrar of Vital Statistics: Amanda La Rue

Deputy Clerk & Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics: Julie Crawford

Historian: James Luck Jr.

Deputy Highway Superintendent: Richard Garvin Zoning &: Codes Enforcement Officer: Lenny Croote

Animal Control Officer: Joe Gagliano

Deputy Animal Control Officer: Dawn Gagliano

Cemeteries: James Luck

Building Maintenance/Labor: Lynn Kerstner Bill Uebele seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher Nays: None

Brian Taylor made a motion to hold the regular board meetings on the second Tuesday of each month. Next meeting will be on 9 February 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

MaryAnn Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Brian Taylor made a motion that the official newspaper be the Hamilton County Express.

Bill Uebele seconded the motion.

Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

The following committees were appointed by the Supervisor, William Farber, with

the first name being the chairman of the committee: Street lights &: Cemeteries: MaryAnn Mosher & Joe Gagliano Re-evaluation &: Assessment: Bill Uebele & Brian Taylor

Insurance: William Uebele & Mary Ann Mosher

Building &: Highway: Brian Taylor & Solid Waste: Brian Taylor & MaryAnn Mosher Tourism &: Promotion & Economic Development: MaryAnn Mosher & Joe Gagliano Recreation Center & Recreation Center Projects: William Uebele & Joe Gagliano

Snowmobile: Brian Taylor & Joe Gagliano

Bill Uebele made a motion for the following depositories:

Town Supervisor: NBT & M&T Town Clerk/Tax Collector: NBT

Town Justice: NBT

Joe Gagliano seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Bill Uebele made a motion to reappoint William Farber Youth Group Committee until

1-1-21 to 12-31-25.

Melonie Luck: 12-31-2021 Sonya DeVuyst: 12-31-2022 Cynthia Valik:12-31-2023 Connie Jantz: 12-31-2024 William Farber: 12-31-2025

Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

MaryAnn Mosher made a motion to reappoint Zachary Pettinelli to the Zoning Board of Appeals 1-1-21 to 12-31-25

Raymond Darvoe: 12-31-21 Dawn Gagliano: 12-31-2022 John Darling: 12-31-23 Shirley Taylor: 12-31-2024 Zachary Pettinelli: 12-31-25

Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Brian Taylor made a motion to reappoint Wayne Fleming to the Planning Board 1-1-21 to 12-31-25

Leonard Croote, Jr: 12-31-21 James Luck, Sr: 12-31-22 Edward Sherman: 12-31-2023 Carol Garvin: 12-31-2024

Wayne Fleming: 12-31-25

Bill Uebele seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

MaryAnn Mosher made a motion to approve the investment policy. (See Attached)

Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Bill Uebele made a motion to pass the resolution for the Blanket Insurance each year at the organizational meeting. (See Attached). Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher Nays: None

MaryAnn Mosher made a motion to decrease the travel allowance from .575 to per mile to .56 per mile as set by the IRS to take effect 1-1-21.

Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Brian Taylor made a motion to enter into the 2021 contract with the Adirondack Speculator Region Chamber of Commerce for \$1,500.00 for promotion of the Town of Morehouse.

MaryAnn Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

➤ If Morehouse Lake decides to hold its annual meeting this year, we would need approval for 2 October 2021

Brian Taylor made a motion to allow Morehouse Lake Club use the rec center Saturday 2 October 2021 from 9^{am} till 1^{pm} for their annual meeting. MaryAnn Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Bill Uebele made a motion to pay the salaries set forth in the 2021 budget. MaryAnn Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Brian Taylor made a motion to run the ad for the fireworks on 6 Feb 2021. Maryann Mosher seconded the motion. Motion carries

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Nokia is coming out Monday 11 January 2021 to look at the tower sites

County is working on scheduling the vaccines

MaryAnn Mosher made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Brian Taylor seconded the motion. Motion carries.

Ayes: W. Uebele; B. Taylor; W. Farber; J. Gagliano; M. Mosher

Nays: None

Respectfully Submitted,

Amanda La Rue Court Clerk